Jan 8, 2010

Shame on us!

There is this latest TAMASHA regarding latest marathi movie Jhenda. Some Narayan Rane's (ex. Gunda and now a minister gunda) so called educated son wakes up and gives open DHAMAKI on national television to the director of the movie Avadhoot Gupte who is suppose to be one of the most prominent music director, judge, singer in Marathi and entire so called MARATHI ASMITA and it's custodians keep mum?
I really feel so ashamed. Who are these Narayan Rane's? Who are they to decide what we should watch? just because they think that one of the characters in the movie has some remote resemblance with Narayan Rane?!?! What is this Swabhimani Sangathana? I wonder if any of these Rane's even know actual meaning of Swabhiman and all. Where is the government? These kind of Gunda's should be behind the bars and if government can't do anything against them, then it is high time Junta teaches them such a lesson that they will not dare to come in public life again.
One more inhumane thing was caught on tape this afternoon when a cop who was attacked by some naxalites and who was laying on the road in half dead condition and begging for help, entire convoy of 20-30 cars carrying 2 Tamil Nadu ministers (one of them a health minister) just kept looking at the wounded cop. Not a single person could take him and put him in one of those VIP cars. These shameless ministers and their Chamchas just kept looking at him till the time ambulance came. Finally when they took him to the hospital, he was declared dead on arrival. I would say, he was not killed by bullets, he was killed by these ministers.http://ibnlive.in.com/videos/108438/cop-attacked-murdered-ministers-helpless.html

These two incidents in one single day make me ask myself one simple question, Where is this country heading? Are we so dead that, we can not see how these bunch of shameless politicians/ bureaucrats are raping us? I think we deserve this because we keep our mouth shut, our hands folded in front of these very same morons. We are dead and there is no other way for us to take out our frustrations than writing these kind of blogs.
Shame on us!

Jan 3, 2010

Enough is enough

First thing on Sunday morning when i open a newspaper there is this news that, Pune rickshaw walas are on strike. What are their demands?

- No uniform
- Again increase in fair
- Social service status


What bull shit is this! Mr. Baba Adhav now should just shut up. Every time you propose something good to these arrogant and uncivilized bunch of cheaters , they will oppose them.

Why no uniform?
Who are these guys? why anyone should now think about their betterment? If they want to live in shit then let them. If they want to follow destructive policies of Adhav then let them do that but this time lets not go on our knees in front of them.

Social Service status - What crap! 
We can not all the time beg in front of these few thousand individuals who have no respect for society, elders, women and they want a status of social service?!?! Adhav is completely out of his mind i think. Every rickshawala loots common citizens, treats them like a peace of trash and they think they are doing social service? You ask any rickshawala for any place and the first reply you get is one arrogant "NO". Do you think they are even remotely concern about society or people because of whom they earn their bread?

Why fair hike? when petrol prices go down why this Adhav come forward and reduce fair? why it has to be always one sided? Inflation is going up so does the rickshaw meters. Almost 99% rickshaw meters are fast and modified. Why cant Adhav take action on this? He wont! cos he is the leader of these cheaters.

I remember, long time back, puneites had given these guys apt response to their strike by starting free lift service. Let's start it again. Let them go on strike and let us teach them a lesson which they will remember forever.

These fake social workers life Baba Adhav should be reminded of their duties and given a lesson by public at large as how to contribute to the society and not to disturb it ever now and then. These kind of strikes which affect normal human life should be treated as criminal offense.

I am sure, many of these rickshawalas are decent and sensible individuals and dont want to get into these things but unfortunately they are outnumbered and now they have to suffer because of one Baba. But i cant do more than just feel bad for them.

It's high time we teach these gundas a lesson of their life! Pune wake up...lets unite against these anti social elements.

Enough is enough!!!

Jan 1, 2010

3 Idiots - Controversy

Why there has to be some kind of controversy every now and then with a successful film? The way Vidhu Chopra behaved in today's press conference was absolutely terrible but at the same time media has to ask some matured questions and not become judgmental. Taali Ek Haath Se Nahi Bajti Mamu.

There was no need for Chetan Bhagat to express his hurt in public on his blog. Considering he is also a celebrity in his own way, even he should have shown some restrain while expressing himself. One thing is clear that, there is a legal contract regarding the book rights and now Chetan coming out and doing all this is not called for. I am sure this will affect his future carrier in films (I have heard he is working on couple of movie scripts).

Everyone in this case is highly matured, sensible and understanding and that is why i feel, this non issue should not be blown out of proportion.

Vidhu bhai, just relax...say "All Iij Well" and keep smiling and enjoy the success of your film.

Blog Archive